How long do you provide access to new plugin releases and support for?

All plugin purchases come with included access to support and access to downloads for 12 months. After 12 months, you can renew access if you want to (but if you do not want to, then your existing plugin will not be de-installed or de-activated, though of course we cannot guarantee what level of compatibility it will have with future releases of WordPress or (if relevant) WooCommerce).

Posted in: Questions applying to all our commercial WordPress plugins